Chiefs 2022

Where did they go? 

Our residents receive a great amount of clinical experience while they are here that prepares them to go into a fellowship or a practice of their choice. You can see where former graduates from this program have gone below. 



  • Amy Clark, DO: Michigan State University Sports Medicine Fellowship
  • Thomas Csepe, DO: Mid-Ohio Emergency Services at Ohio Health Riverside and Grant Medical Centers, Columbus Ohio
  • Kyle Doran, DO: Envision at Munson Hospital Cadillac, MI
  • Lauren English, DO: Vituity at Sparrow Hospital Lansing, MI
  • Benjamin Goulding, DO: UNC at Blue Ridge Hospital Morgantown, NC
  • Andrew Korneffel, DO: Vituity at Sparrow Hospital Lansing, MI
  • Heidi Lentz, DO: Envision at HCA Florida Kendall Hospital Miami, Florida 
  • Eli Schriever, DO: Vituity at St. Alphonsus Regional Medical Center Boise, Idaho


  • Philip Kostka, MD: Marshfield Clinic Health System at Weston and Stevens Point in WI
  • Dan LaForest, DO: ProMedical Toledo Hospital in Toledo, OH
  • Kristi Lizyness, DO: Advanced Resuscitation Fellowship at University of Connecticut/Hartford Health in Hartford, CT
  • Andrew Norris, DO: Anesthesiology Critical Care Fellowship at Cleveland Medical Center/Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, OH
  • Colton Roy, DO: Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN
  • Aryan Toosi, DO: Sparrow Hospital in Lansing, MI 
  • Cayla Ulrich, DO: Sparrow Hospital in Lansing, MI 
  • Ciara Willis, DO: Emergency Medical Specialist in Dayton, OH 


  • Roman Fridline, MD: HSHS St. John's Hospital in Springfield, IL
  • Ahmed Hassabelnaby, DO: Advent Health Celebration in Orlando, FL
  • Matt Kennedy, DO: Critical Care Fellowship at Presbyterian Columbia University Medical Center in New York, NY
  • Sarah Marchand, DO: Owosso Memorial Hospital in Owosso, MI 
  • Monty Roberts, DO: Lutheran Hospital in Fort Wayne, IN
  • Brandtly Yakey, DO: Toxicology Fellowship at Sinai-Grace Hospita at Wayne State University in Detroit, MI 
  • Danny Yau, MD: Lubbock Heart and Surgical Hospital in Lubbock, TX


  • Tony Abraham, DO: Christum Southeast Texas Medical Center in Port Arthur, TX
  • Ivory Allen, MD: McLaren Hospital of Greater Lansing in Lansing, MI
  • Nora Berens, MD: International Medicine Fellowship at Sinai Grace Hospital in Detroit, MI
  • Anthony Dicianni, DO: Froedtert South Hospital and Health Care in Kenosha, WI
  • Amy Kuechenmeister, DO: Mid Michigan Medical Center in Mt. Pleasant, MI
  • Mohamed Mohamed, MD: Ascension Michigan Borgess Hospital in Kalamazoo, MI
  • Casey Noroyan, DO: Yuma Regional Medical Center in Yuma, AZ
  • Sydni Oliveto, DO: Advent Health in New Smyrna Beach, FL
  • Sean Sawyer, MD: Malcolm Grow Medical Clinic in Joint Base Andrews, MD 

 CLASS OF 2019 

  • Mohammad Al Zawad, MD: Sparrow Health System in Ionia, MI
  • Nick Bair, DO: McLaren Greater Lansing in Lansing, MI 
  • Casey Bougie, MD: Bellin Health System in Green Bay, WI
  • Jason Bunce, MD: Emergency Resources Group in Jacksonville, FL
  • Christen Kegarise, DO: St. Vincent Hospital in Indianapolis, IN
  • Casey Lyons, DO: Front Range Emergency Specialists in Colorado Springs, CO
  • Megha Patel, MD: Capital Health in Trenton, NJ
  • Nhat Trinh, MD: US Acute Care Solutions in Austin, TX
  • Stephanie Zguris, DO: St. Mary's Hospital in Livonia, MI 

 CLASS OF 2018

  • Ashwin Adur, MD: Baptist Health System in Jacksonville, FL
  • Weaam Alshenawy, MD: Rochester Regional Health in Rochester, NY 
  • Alex Gill, MD: Tacoma Emergency Care Physicians in Tacoma, WA
  • Meagan McCann, DO: St. Vincent Health in Indianapolis, IN
  • Matt Rauschenberger, DO: Sparrow Health System in Lansing, MI 
  • Ryan Reece, MD: Hurley Medical Center in Flint, MI 
  • Sam Simpson, MD: Metropolitan Methodist Hospitals in San Antonia, TX
  • Brian Stevens, DO: Kaiser Permanente Medical Group in Portland, OR 
  • Aaron Tyagi, MD: Critical Care Medicine Fellowship at University of Iowa in Iowa City
  • Sarah Wolf, DO: McLaren Hospital of Greater Lansing in Lansing, MI 

 CLASS OF 2017

  • Brett Gerstner, DO: McLaren Hospital of Greater Lansing and Sparrow Health System in Lansing, MI 
  • Michelle Hackner, MD: McLaren Hospital of Greater Lansing in Lansing, MI 
  • Kate Hughes, DO: University of Arizona Medical Simulation Fellowship in Tucson, AZ
  • Matthew Jolly, MD: Columbia St. Mary's in Milwaukee, WI
  • Allison Marciniak, MD: Ascension/Ministry Medical Group in North-Central, WI
  • Jamila Power, MD: Sparrow Health System in Lansing, MI 
  • Collin Seguin, DO: Munson Medical Center in Traverse City, MI 
  • Phillip Singer, DO: University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, TX